Top Ten Movies of the Nineties

Thanks to my friend Jason, I came up with my own rankings for what I believe to be the best movies of the 90’s. Tell us what you think about our choices, and I understand the fact that it’s probably a cardinal sin to put ‘Schindler’s List’ anywhere but number 1. What can I say, I cannot deny my love for Fincher and Tarantino! In all seriousness, the 90’s was a great decade for film, probably the second best behind the 70’s. Give us feedback, let us know what you think should be number 1.

Carson’s Top Ten Movies of the 90’s 

1. Pulp Fiction

2. Fight Club

3. Schindler’s List

4. Goodfellas

5. The Truman Show

6. Saving Private Ryan

7. The Shawshank Redemption

8. Groundhog Day

9. Fargo

10. A Few Good Men

Honorable Mention

11. Toy Story

12. Beauty and the Beast

13. Forrest Gump

14. Apollo 13

15. Se7en

15. L.A. Confidential

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Movies of the Nineties

  1. Solid selections here! So many epic installments to choose from. I’d, personally, put “Schindler’s List” @ the #1 spot. It’s the greatest movie ever made, period. Could slip, “American Beauty” on the top 10 list instead of, “GroundHog Day”. Heart-breaking that, “Se7en” didn’t crack the top tier, but the other selections are so solid as well!

  2. Morgan says:

    It’s obviously hard to fit a decade of great movies into a top ten, but I would include:

    True Romance! Partially a Tarantino!
    The Big Lebowski
    American Beauty
    The Matrix (maybe)

    Great selections though. I still have TONS to see from that decade… Oh gosh…

  3. Jim says:

    Very good list. I would not have Goodfellas. Just a personal thing to me. Did not like it. I Love that you have a couple of sleepers in there like Groundhog Day. People think it is a silly comedy but it is a very smart movie. Few Good Men; the best “photographed” movie I have seen. Schindler’s and Shawshank are my favs of the decade.

Leave a Reply

